The Big Picture


dbf2017-newevent-400x600-57THE BIG PICTUREdbf2017-web-datebanners-4sat

WITH CHRIS JUDGE AND NIAMH SHARKEY

VENUE The Winter Garden, Smock Alley Theatre

TIME 1.00pm-3.00pm

TICKET COST Free entry

IN ASSOCIATION WITH LAUREATE NA NÓG

Laureate na nÓg – Ireland’s Children’s Literature Laureate – The Big Picture Project

What’s the biggest picture you’ve ever drawn? Now multiply that by one hundred and you can imagine our Big Picture wall. Come join some of Ireland’s best-known children’s book illustrators and help them create a different picture each day. It will be colourful, it will be chalky, it will be lots and lots of fun – but best of all – it will be absolutely MASSIVE!

A treat for fans of The Lonely Beast and Henry Hugglemonster! Chris Judge and Niamh Sharkey are teaming up to complete our second Big Picture wall. Chris is best known for his Beast book (Andersen Press), as well for his madcap drawings in the Danger is Everywhere series of books (Puffin) with comedian David O’Doherty. Niamh was Ireland’s second Laureate na nÓg. You’d need all your fingers to count the awards she has won for books including Tales of Wisdom (Barefoot Books Ltd) and Wonder and The Gigantic Turnip (Barefoot Books Ltd). Niamh is the creative force behind the Henry Hugglemonster cartoon series on Disney Junior.

Drop-in, no booking required.